Nord Country School

5554 California Street, Chico, CA 95973

Meeting of the Board of Directors - Wednesday, June 27, 2018 at 6:00 pm

Regular Meeting Agenda

- 1.0 Call to Order
 - 1.1 Flag Salute
 - 1.2 Attendance
- 2.0 Changes/Deletions to Current Meeting Agenda
- 3.0 Public Comments on Items not on the Current Meeting Agenda (Please limit comments to 5 minutes per speaker)
- 4.0 Reports and Presentations
 - 4.1 Principal's Report Kathy
 - 4.2 Teacher's Report Sheila
 - 4.3 Facilities Report Lisa
 - 4.4 Safety Report Kelli
 - 4.5 Technology Report Kathy
 - 4.6 PTO Report Anna

5.0 Consent Calendar

- 5.1 Consider Approval of Meeting Minutes May 30, 2018
- 5.2 Consider Approval of May Financial Reports, Payments to Vendors, and Donations
- 5.3 Consider Approval of Board Procedures for Public Comment during Board Meetings
- 5.4 Consider Approval of Amended Fiscal Control Policy (BP2020)
- 5.5 Consider Approval of the Educator Effectiveness Expenditure Report

6.0 Discussion/Action Items

- 6.1 Consider Approval of Cafeteria Expansion Plans as Presented by RGA
- 6.2 Report on Year End Testing Results for 2017-18 School Year
- 6.3 Consider Approval of Administrative Contracts CBO and Principal/Superintendent
- 6.4 Consider Adoption of the 2017-2020 Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP)
- 6.5 Consider Adoption of the 2018-2019 Initial Budget and EPA Spending Plan

7.0 Annual Organization

- 7.1 Welcome to New Community Representative Board Members Todd Lewis and Junell Lawrence
- 7.2 Resignation of Current Parent Representatives, Appointment of Replacement Parent Representatives
 - 7.2.1 Tom Enneking term expires 6/2020
 - 7.2.2 Tom Williams term expires 6/2021
- 7.3 Election of Officers for 2018-19 School Year: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary
- 7.4 Calendar of Regular Meeting Dates, Times and Venue for 2018-19 School Year
- 7.5 Selection of Bank Signatories
- 7.6 Appreciation of Outgoing Board Members Lexie Aceves and Roy Roney
- 8.0 Future Agenda Items No Meeting in July
- 9.0 Adjournment

Board Members

Lexie Aceves, President

Richard Aguilera, Vice President

Roy Roney, Treasurer

Jillian Damon, Secretary

lanet Ellner, Co-Secretary

Tom Williams

Sheila Koester

Tom Enneking

Hilary Tricerri